An Open Letter to My Wife

July 16, 2009 at 1:14 pm (Uncategorized)

n621811733_113175_3896Roseann,

There is no doubt in my mind that you are the one for me. I love you more passionately, more deeply, more fervently than I ever thought possible.  You never cease to amaze and astonish me.  Whether it is your strength through 3 pregnancies/births or handling our kids’ special needs like an expert.

You are so beautiful and sweet and awesome in so many ways.  Whether it is in a setting between you and me, or when I see you teaching and leading our children.  When you are in the kitchen or at the library or sitting with me on the front porch. You are the real deal, authentic, genuine gem that everyone sees in you.

You are my lover, my friend, my companion, my confidant, my parental-partner, my advice-giver.  You put up with me when I am selfish, stupid, and ignorant.  You even seem to love me MORE in those moments. (WOW!)

You have been mine (and I have been yours) for more than five years now, and for the public record, I will still keep my vows.  I will always love, honor, cherish, and be there for you.  I will NEVER divorce you.

This is not only a profession of love and committment to you today.  This is a line drawn for the world to see:  Nothing can ever come between us.  Nothing can ever stop us.  Nothing can ever conquer us.

You make me a better man, and I would not be who I am today without you.  I love you, Roseann. Thank you for choosing to love me.

~Billy

(I wrote this after being inspired by Shaun) Sorry, no comments on this one, friends.

