“How’d I Get Here?”

May 6, 2009 at 12:12 pm (Uncategorized)

Ever wonder how you got where you are?  It is completely different than your intentions, dreams and plans.  You didn’t plan to get here, and aren’t reallt sure how to get somewhere else.  If you told your story to someone else, they would be able to point out decisions and paths that you started down that led you to where you are.  But at the time, they didn’t seem like long life paths, they just seemed like momentary decisions.  But they weren’t just decisions, they were steps in a direction that has led to where you are.

That is what this new book, The Principle of the Path by Andy Stanley, is all about.  I got it yesterday and devoured the intro and first couple of chapters last night.  As always, Andy takes simple, universal truths that we all know, but can’t always articulate, and makes them simple to understand and leverage.  That is exactly what The Principle Of The Path does.

I am going to give you brief updates on this book as I read it.  Here is my disclaimer: Thomas Nelson Publishers gives away books to bloggers to review.  This is a book I am reviewing for them.  For more details on this program, check it here.

Tomorrow, I will share with you what the principle of the path is!  So far, this book is worth its weight in gold!

So, how did you get where you are?  How will you get where you want to be?

2 Comments

  1. culturalawakening said,

    Awesome! I signed up for that yesterday after I read about it on your update. I can’t wait to get started. I may have to get that book as well. Looking forward to the “official” review. Peace.

  2. Kathy said,

    I think about Joseph. He started out on what looked like a terrible path, but ended up in a great position of power. One little thing led to another. I often lok back on the decisions I’ve made and wondered where I would be if I had made other choices. I’m so glad to be where I am now, even if it meant taking some bumpy paths.

Leave a Reply

