Ruts & Snot-Sickles

April 7, 2009 at 6:26 pm (Uncategorized)

At the exact moment I am writing this, I am freezing. I mean, like snot-sickles cold.

I know that when I am in a rut, whether it be a sermon rut, or a blogging rut, or whatever, I just need to change my location!

Mark Batterson has taught me this:

change of place= change of perspective

And it is true. So far today, while at this undisclosed, freezing my tail off locale, I have finally put some shape to my Easter sermon idea. (That’s good, because it is like 5 days away!) I have some other blog posts ready in the wings. And of course, I have snot-sickles. Time to take all the ideas back to a warmer place and do the hard work: rewriting.

What do YOU do when you feel like you are stuck in a rut?

1 Comment

  1. Kathy P said,

    I usually reach out to others for ideas. Sometimes, other people have information I do not. Sometimes, I just sleep on it.

Leave a Reply

