Some Stuff I Am Reading

March 19, 2009 at 2:16 pm (Uncategorized)

I thought I would give you a run down of some of the things that are stretching my wee little brain these days.

Books:

Tribes by Seth Godin

Choosing to Cheat by Andy Stanley (Seriously the best book I have ever read about the tension between work and family!)

Still Reading Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson (One of those books where I am reading sections over and over again!)

Blog Posts:

Perry Noble: Sometimes We Have to Face Our Fears, Terminology or Transformation?, How Do I Hear God’s Voice?

Carlos Whittaker: Save the World

Ben Arment: Developing the Listener’s Palate

Ed Stetzer: Andy Stanley on Communication Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4

Steve Furtick: Masquerading Insecurity

Matthew Murphy’s Music Rant was also cool! (He played with CG Band @ Encounter)

Study Tools:

One of the Greatest Tools I Use is The Chronological Life of Christ by Mark Moore when studying the gospels. (It used to be 2 volumes, but now it has been combined into 1!)

YouVersion.com is an online Bible with a community collaboration feature!  I do my daily reading here.
Anyway…hopefully that gives you a little reading material, or at least an idea of what I am thinking about.

1 Comment

  1. matthewfmurphy said,

    Dude. Choosing to Cheat was life-changing for my wife and I. I’m still not great at cheating in the right places, but at least I have the tools to work through it.

Leave a Reply

