Gaps, Gaps, and More Gaps

March 16, 2009 at 12:58 pm (Uncategorized)

Antelope CanyonWe all have gaps!  Gaps are areas in our life where what WE ARE is far from WHERE JESUS WANTS US TO BE! (BTW- This idea was first worded this way for me HERE!)  We all have these areas of our life where we are lacking.

So I have been addressing the issue!  By addressing the issue, I mean I have been honestly exploring my gaps with Jesus and my wife, Roseann, and taking some steps to correct them. Some of that is seeking direction through prayer.  Some of it is doing what He has already made clear!

I think we all have an idea where our gaps are!  We all know!  But we won’t take the hard step of self-inspection.  We won’t stop and ask what we need to work on.  Maybe we don’t ask because we already know the answer or because we are scared to know the answer.

Addressing our gaps is hard work.  When Jesus begons pressing down on a sticky area of your life it certainly doesn’t feel good.  But if we are ever to go further in our faith, we must ask, with the Rich Young Ruler, “What do I still lack?”  Or stated differently, where’s my gap?

1 Comment

  1. My Gap Prayers « The Kid Preacher said,

    […] { March 24, 2009 @ 9:11 pm } · { Uncategorized } Last week, I posted about some introspection I have been going through in my life. I have been examining my gaps. (If you missed it, it is here!) […]

Leave a Reply

